Wta Singles Finals Guadalajara

Wta Finals Guadalajara

Tounament Name: Links: Draws/Schedule:
WTA Finals - Guadalajara (Mexico)
Akron WTA Finals Guadalajara
Surface: Hard
Prize Money: $1,835,490
WTA LiveScores
Official Website
Current Weather
Singles Groups : PDF WWW
Doubles Groups: PDF WWW
Order of Play: PDF WWW

The Akron WTA Finals Guadalajara features the top singles and doubles players in the world. Here is everything you need to know about this prestigious year-end championship.

When does the tournament start?

Round-robin play for both singles and doubles begins Wednesday, Nov. 10, with the knockout stages beginning with the semifinals Tuesday, Nov. 16. During the group stage, each day will feature two sessions, with each comprised of one singles match and one doubles match.

The tournament will be held at the Akron Tennis Stadium in Zapopan, a suburb of Guadalajara, the second largest city in Mexico. The venue was the site of the tennis competition at the 2011 Pan-American Games.

When are the championship matches?

The doubles final will take place on Wednesday, Nov. 17 at 5p.m local, with the singles final following at 7:30 p.m.

Who is playing?

The top eight singles and doubles players at the conclusion of the Porsche Race to the WTA Finals qualify for the season-ending championships. No.1 Ashleigh Barty opted not to defend her 2019 title because of quarantine restrictions in Australia, opening up a qualifying position for the No.9 player on the Porsche Leaderboard.

Singles field

1. Aryna Sabalenka (BLR)
2. Barbora Krejcikova (CZE)
3. Karolina Pliskova (CZE)
4. Maria Sakkari (GRE)
5. Iga Swiatek (POL)
6. Garbiñe Muguruza (ESP)
7. Paula Badosa (ESP)
8. Anett Kontaveit (EST)

In the doubles competition, the teams of Coco Gauff/Caty McNally and Gabriela Dabrowski/Luisa Stefani finished in qualifying position but are unable to play.

Doubles field

1. Barbora Krejcikova (CZE) & Katerina Siniakova (CZE)
2. Shuko Aoyama (JPN) & Ena Shibahara (JPN)
3. Hsieh Su-Wei (TPE) & Elise Mertens (BEL)
4. Nicole Melichar-Martinez (USA) & Demi Schuurs (NED)
5. Samantha Stosur (AUS) & Zhang Shuai (CHN)
6. Alexa Guarachi (CHI) & Desirae Krawczyk (USA)
7. Darija Jurak (CRO) & Andreja Klepac (SLO)
8. Sharon Fichman (CAN) & Giuliana Olmos (MEX)